Tags

, , , ,

Project: Scary Circle
Designer: Vicki Hastings
Company: The Cross-Eyed Cricket
Date: 1998
Fabric: 32 count Raw with Brown Petit Point by Zweigart
Floss used: DMC, GAST and Kreinik
Approximate time: Approx. 10 days

 

 

 

 

Ok, so this was one of the things I worked on for StitchMaynia. This was also one of the easiest and most magical project to come together for me.  First, the chart itself came from my wonderful friend, Kemi, and it’s a chart that reminds me of our friendship.  The majority of the Kreinik (I already had the sparkly red) came from a gift card I received from my equally wonderful friend, Angie.  The fabric and the glow-in-the-dark Kreinik blending filament came from the Halloween StitchyBox.

I didn’t do a whole lot of changes to this one.  I did add a glow in the dark BF to the Ghost of Indeterminate Gender, which does not photograph no matter what I do.  I added a bow to the Lion’s tail, because of course.  I changed the clowns eyes to be normal because he was freaking me out too much.

The vampire, I think, looks like Liza Minnelli.

Here are some close up pics!

Photo Jun 21, 7 39 41 PM Photo Jun 21, 7 39 45 PM Photo Jun 21, 7 39 55 PM Photo Jun 21, 7 40 04 PM

This was an absolute dream stitch and I am truly blessed to have such fantastic friends in my life 🙂

