Ok, so as some of you who watch my YT channel, or follow me on Facebook have probably heard, I placed an order with Silkweaver.  It has not gone well.  The following are the events leading up to tonight.

February 5, 2015 (Thursday):

I learn about Silkweaver and their flash sales. One is being conducted and I choose “Monster Mash” to buy.  It’s 32ct. Linen (yay!) and 18×32 (yay!) for only $23.95.

The following are screen grabs from my phone.  The first shows my ordering it, and the second shows the fabric and it’s coloring.  Please note, the coloring is consistent on every screen I have viewed it on.  It’s a purple/pink/grey mix. I chose this particular fabric because I thought it would be perfect for two projects I have.  Murky Manor by Glendon Place and You’d Turn Back if You Was Us by Prairie Moon (Bunnies of Oz!).

wpid-wp-1424926080536.pngwpid-wp-1424926076184.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February 6, 2015 (Friday):

I am invoiced from Needleworker’s Delight for the fabric.  Including shipping it comes to $29.10  There was no indication of how it was being shipped, but I assumed that $5.15 meant it would be shipped Flat Rate Priority, which would mean it would arrive on Monday.  I think nothing of it.

February 9-12, 2015 (Monday-Thursday):

I wait with baited breath for this fabric.  I had no intention of starting either project right that second, but I still wanted the fabric.  No fabric arrived.

February 12, 2015 (Thursday):

I receive a notification from PayPal that a shipping label has been created. I get excited again because it tells me that my package is coming via Priority (1-3 day) so that means I should definitely have it by Monday!

Below is the email telling me that a shipping label has been created.

wpid-wp-1424928576958.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

February 16, 2015 (Tuesday):

A really, really, really terrible day in my personal world.  The fabric was the potential bright spot.  No fabric arrived.

February 17, 2015 (Wednesday):

Still no fabric.

February 18, 2015 (Thursday):

At this point, I decided to check in on the tracking number. I’d looked a time or two but not seriously stalking it yet.  I check only to discover that no movement has happened. It still just says that the shipping label has been created.  I wish I had made a screen grab of it.  I did not.

February 22, 2015 (Sunday):

I decided to send Silkweaver an e-mail.  I went to the website and used their Contact Us form to send an inquiry asking if my fabric had shipped. I included my invoice number as well.

February 23, 2015 (Monday):

I receive a response telling me that it was shipped and that they would have the warehouse look into it.

This struck me as odd. To my knowledge, Silkweaver was a hand-dyer ala R&R or PTP…so while I expected them to have a larger set up than say Stephanie or Mo, I didn’t expect a warehouse to be involved.

I checked my tracking number again and mysteriously my fabric was now at a post office.

February 24, 2015 (Tuesday):

I receive a second email from Silkweaver stating that there is movement but to keep them posted.

February 25, 2015 (Wednesday):

The fabric finally arrives.  The fabric is not what I ordered.

The picture on the right is the fabric I received.  The picture on the left is the actual fabric.

wpid-wp-1424926080536.png

wpid-wp-1424930294875.jpeg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Notice that it’s not vibrant? Notice that it’s vaguely green?  Notice that there’s no pink to it?

The best comparison I can give is that it looks like the spine of a book that has been exposed to direct sunlight for too long. Recognizable but not the same.

Here is a screencap of the tracking site from USPS showing the amount of time between the creation of the label and the actual ship date

wpid-wp-1424928500665.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All of this seems rather suspect, so, I sent them an email.  I explained my side, and that I wasn’t satisfied.  We shall see what they do in response…

 

