Tags

, ,

Are you a Good Witch or a Bad Witch?

Are you a Good Witch or a Bad Witch?

Project: Once Upon a Stitch – “Glinda the Good” and “The Wicked Witch of the West”
Designer: Brooke Nolan and Me (sorta)
Company: Brooke’s Books
Date: 2013
Fabric: 14 Ct. Aida, Oatmeal, Charles Craft
Floss used: DMC, DMC Light Effects
Approximate time: 2 weeks.  (June to July 2014)

This was my third, and so far, next to last Oz themed project that’s been completed (I have two more in the works).

This was designed for my friend, Jared, as a birthday gift.  The two alterations I made were to switch out the Yellow Brick Road under the Wicked Witch for purple (Since in the books she never appears on said road) and then the words.

I made one mistake when doing this. I charted it to center the two but didn’t realize that Glinda was shorter than the Witch, so to correct it, I had to add 5 rows of stitching to her dress, so that bottom 5 rows were done by me, based off what Brooke had already done.

The words were all designed by me and I was really proud of that at the time (still am).

Project 4 was a small project and then we get into my more involved things.

